[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

FOLLOW US

  /    /  Millrütte

Millrütte

Millrütte

Prepare yourself for a place full of surprises. Look forward to a unique and historic atmosphere. Millrütte alpine restaurant, overlooking the town of Götzis, has the charm that can only be accumulated over the centuries. You can really see its age in the building that was constructed back in 1746 – even though or particularly because it was modernised by its owner Roman Zech in the last few years. He took a cautious approach with the refurbishment and demonstrated that heavy old original floorboards, a warming tiled stove and lots of loving details ensure a rustic ambience in the wood-lined restaurants.

His team of 4 employees is led by Susanne Schneider and enthused by perfect culinary delights. In addition to the finest international cuisine, the restaurant also serves hearty meals like cheese spaetzle and Wiener Schnitzel veal escalopes from local calves, accompanied by hand-picked wines from Austria, Switzerland, South Tyrol, Italy and Spain. This is a genuine recommendation for anyone wanting to enjoy more than a nice view and the fresh air.

And by the way: the higher you climb, the less significant your everyday worries and troubles appear. It’s great that you can feel this way when you are doing nothing more than sitting happily in one of the restaurants – set amidst a charm that can only be accumulated over the centuries.

Now we just need to clarify where the name “Millrütte” came from. The name first appears in books back in 1556. It is made up of the surname “Müller” (miller) and job title “Reute”, which effectively means forestry clearance. So if you are enjoying the excellent “Millruttepfanne” (Millrütte stew) and are in good company, then this is largely thanks to a miller who once cleared the forest to create space for this here.

 

TIPP

Enjoy a glass of wine from the well-kept wine and schnapps cellar or a cigar in front of the open fire in the hunting club.

Characteristics Millrütte

Distance to the hotel: 6,7 km, 110 walking distance
Opening hours: Wednesday till sunday 11am till 9pm
Address: Millrütte 1, 6840 Götzis
Telephone: +43 5523 622 91
E-Mail: office@millruette.at

Date:

Contact us

    You don't have permission to register

[contact-form-7 404 "Nicht gefunden"]

FOLLOW US

  /    /    /  Millrütte

Millrütte

Millrütte

Machen Sie sich gefasst auf ein Haus voller Überraschungen. Freuen Sie sich auf eine einzigartige, historische Atmosphäre. Das Alpengasthaus Millrütte, oberhalb von Götzis, bietet die Gemütlichkeit, wie sie nur über die Jahrhunderte wachsen kann. Sein Alter sieht man dem 1746 erbauten Haus tatsächlich noch an – obwohl oder gerade weil es in den vergangenen Jahren vom Inhaber Roman Zech modernisiert wurde. Denn beim Umbau ist er behutsam vorgegangen und hat Händchen bewiesen: Schwere alte Originaldielen, ein wärmender Kachelofen und viele liebevolle Details sorgen in den mit Holz ausgekleideten Gaststuben für ein uriges Ambiente.

Sein vierköpfiges Team wird geführt von Susanne Schneider und begeistert mit vollendeten kulinarischen Genüssen. Dabei kommt neben dem Feinsten aus der internationalen Küche auch Bodenständiges wie Kässpätzle und Wiener-Schnitzel vom Kalb aus der Region auf die Teller. Dazu handverlesene Weine aus Österreich, Schweiz, Südtirol, Italien und Spanien. Ein echter Tipp also für alle, die etwas mehr als eine schöne Aussicht und die frische Luft genießen wollen.

Und übrigens: Je höher man hinaufsteigt, desto kleiner erscheinen einem die Sorgen und Nöte des Alltags. Schön, dass dieser Effekt auch dann eintritt, wenn man nichts weiter tut, als zufrieden in einer der Gaststuben zu sitzen. Inmitten einer Gemütlichkeit, wie sie nur über die Jahrhunderte wachsen kann.

Bliebe nur noch zu klären, woher der Name „Millrütte“ kommt. 1556 taucht die Bezeichnung erstmals in den Büchern auf. Sie setzt sich zusammen aus der Personen- und Berufsbezeichnung „Müller“ sowie „Reute“, was soviel bedeutet wie Rohdung. Wenn man sich also an der hervorragenden  „Millrüttepfanne“ labt und sich dabei bester Gesellschaft erfreut, dann hat man das zu einem großen Teil auch einem Müller zu verdanken, der hier einst durch Rohdung den Platz dafür schuf.

 

TIPP

Genießen Sie ein gepflegtes Glas Wein aus dem „Wi- und Schnapskear“ oder eine Zigarre am offenen Kamin im Jagdclub.

Steckbrief Millrütte

Entfernung vom Hotel: 6,7 km, 110 Gehminuten
Öffnungszeiten: Mittwoch bis Sonntag 11:00 bis 21:00 Uhr
Adresse: Millrütte 1, 6840 Götzis
Telefon: +43 5523 622 91
E-Mail: office@millruette.at

Date:
Tags:

Kontaktiere uns

    You don't have permission to register