[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

FOLLOW US

  /    /  Genuss am Gaumen

Genuss am Gaumen

Genuss am Gaumen

They are true connoisseurs: the former Vorarlberg wine queen Alexandra Kreuz and her father Gerhand – a whisky expert. Fully committed to good taste, they have turned their passion into a profession. They love to travel around Austria, always looking for new delicacies for guests in their “Genuss am Gaumen” wine cellar and delicatessen in Götzis.

Their product range is anything but ordinary. When it comes to wines, Alexandra and Gerhard Kreutz can, for example, show you rare varieties from smaller and less well-known wine growers – and at the same time also offer special Austrian grape varieties, such as Furmint, Roter Veltliner or Sämling. “This is only possible thanks to our long-standing friendly relationship with our wine growers and producers,” confirms Alexandra. “This enables us to offer our guests fine and exquisite delicacies time and time again.”

The two connoisseurs are especially proud of their unique selection of single malts. With over 250 types of pure Scottish malts, their whisky selection is definitely one of the largest in the Vorarlberg region – and it is possible that it may even be the largest, states Alexandra. In addition to three whiskies under their own name, there is also the so-called Krinnawible: their own whisky-beer creation, which is brewed in the Gusswerk Brewery in Salzburg using peat smoked malt and then filled into Scottish oak casks – and then matured in Koblacher Kummenberg.

Genuss am Gaumen – It doesn’t end with wine and whisky. The large range of  delicatessen products is therefore just a logical consequence. The products from select Austrian and Italian businesses range from chocolate, grappa and luxury brandies to oil, pesto, antipasti and noodles. This abundance of delicacies requires expert advice. A service that Alexandra and Gerhard are only too happy to offer – for example, with a whisky tasting downstairs in their 400 year old vaulted cellar.

 

TIPP

The Krinnawible, their own whisky-beer creation, which is brewed using peat smoked malt and matured in oak casks in Koblacher Kummenberg.

Characteristics Genuss am Gaumen

Distance from the hotel: 650 m, 8 minutes to walk
Opening hours: Tuesday-Friday 5pm-8pm, Sa 10am-1pm
Address: Im Buch 15, 6840 Götzis
Telephone: +43 664 4373847
E-Mail: info@genussamgaumen.at

Date:

Contact us

    You don't have permission to register

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

FOLLOW US

  /    /    /  Genuss am Gaumen

Genuss am Gaumen

Genuss am Gaumen

 Sie sind wahre Genussmenschen: die ehemalige Vorarlberger Weinkönigin Alexandra Kreuz und ihr Vater Gerhard – ein Experte in Sachen Whisky. Voll und ganz dem guten Geschmack verschrieben, haben sie ihre Leidenschaft zum Beruf gemacht. Dafür sind sie gerne in ganz Österreich unterwegs, ständig auf der Suche nach neuen Köstlichkeiten für ihre Gäste in der Vinothek & Greisslerei „Genuss am Gaumen“ in Götzis.

Das Sortiment ist alles andere als alltäglich. Was die Weine angeht, können Alexandra und Gerhard Kreutz zum Beispiel mit Raritäten von kleineren und eher unbekannten Winzern aufwarten – und damit auch besondere, österreichische Rebsorten wie Furmint, Roter Veltliner oder Sämling anbieten. „Das ist nur möglich dank unserer jahrelangen und freundschaftlichen Beziehung zu unseren Winzern und Produzenten“, sagt Alexandra. „Sie ermöglicht es uns, den Gästen immer wieder feine und erlesene Köstlichkeiten anzubieten.“

Auf ihre einzigartige Auswahl an Single Malts sind die beiden Genießer besonders stolz. Mit über 250 rein schottischen Malts gehört ihr Whisky-Sortiment in Vorarlberg definitiv zu den größeren. Und es sei nicht auszuschließen, dass es sogar das größte ist, sagt Alexandra. Neben drei Whisky Eigenabfüllungen gibt es auch das sogenannte Krinnawible: eine eigene Whiskybier-Kreation, die im  Salzburger Gusswerk aus über Torf geräuchertem Malz gebraut und dann in schottische Eichenfässer abgefüllt wird – um sie anschließend im Koblacher Kummenberg nachreifen zu lassen.

Genuss am Gaumen – der hört nach Wein und Whisky noch lange nicht auf. Deshalb ist das große Feinkost-Angebot nur eine logische Konsequenz. Die Produkte der ausgewählten österreichischen und italienischen Betriebe reichen von Schokolade über Grappa und Edelbrände bis hin zu Öl, Pesto, Antipasti und Nudeln. Diese Fülle an Köstlichkeiten verlangt nach fundierter Beratung. Ein Service, den Alexandra und Gerhard nur zu gerne anbieten – zum Beispiel bei einer Whiskyverkostung unten im 400 Jahre alten Gewölbekeller.

 

TIPP

Das Krinnawible, eine eigene Whiskybier-Kreation, die aus über Torf geräuchertem Malz gebraut wird und in Eichenfässern im Koblacher Kummenberg nachreift.

Steckbrief Genuss am Gaumen

Entfernung vom Hotel: 650 m, 8 Gehminuten
Öffnungszeiten: Di-Fr 17:00-20:00 Uhr, Sa 10:00-13:00 Uhr
Adresse: Im Buch 15, 6840 Götzis
Telefon: +43 664 4373847
E-Mail: info@genussamgaumen.at

Date:
Tags:

Kontaktiere uns

You don't have permission to register